Where to Go?

Kyrgyz Republic has seven distinctive regions, each with its own unique features.

1. Chui Region

Bishkek, the capital of Kyrgyz Republic, is situated in Chui region. A home to a beautiful Ala-Archa National Park, wonderful gorges, waterfalls, ancient Burana tower and ski resorts in winter time.

2. Issyk-Kul Region

Named after the pearl of Kyrgyz Republic — Lake Issyk-Kul, the region also has some of the country's highest peaks like Zhenish (7,439 m), beautiful glaciers, gorges and the amazing 'Skazka' (Fairy Tale) canyon as well as the best Karakol Ski Resort in the region.

3. Naryn Region

Homeland to a number of the most beautiful in the country, Lake Kol-Suu, medieval monuments and largest rivers.

4. Zhalal-Abad Region

Saimaluu-Tash Gallery of Petroglyphs, walnut forests of Arslanbob, Shakh-Fazil historical complex and, of course, beautiful Lake Sary-Chelek — all of those you can find in Zhalal-Abad region.

5. Osh Region

Homeland to southern capital, city of Osh. On top of the city itself, which has Sulaiman-Too Sacred Mountain, item on UNESCO World Heritage list, the region has over-7,000-m Lenin peak and used to be a part of the Great Silk Road back in time.

6. Batken Region

Probably, the most undiscovered region of the country. Still, it has some beautiful gorges, lakes and caves to offer. The region is also a homeland to Aigul flower, a unique flower of incredible beauty, which blossoms only once a year in April.

7. Talas Region

Manas, the main hero of the most important epic of Kyrgyz Republic was believed to be born in this region. No wonder the most popular attraction in the region is his Kumbez (mausoleum).